Not so funday, Monday

Well, today is Monday.

Nothing special about it. Never is special for a Monday…unless it’s my birthday and it just happened to be a Monday! Ha

I don’t know what it is, but Mondays are always so flippin hard! I mean, HARD. I can’t even motivate myself to get out of bed….but then again I can’t do that the rest of the week either…but Mondays are definitely the worst.

See, what you don’t know about me is that I do sales…Not the fun sales when you get to visit with customers and take them to eat and junk like that…but Telephone sales. Yes, I said it. Telephone sales. How I got to this job, I’m not quite sure..considering I have a B.S. in Biology. Biology = sales??? Nope.

With it being the end of the month, I have to have my call list cleared…and because I just love my job so much… I slack a ton during the month so the last week is hell. Well, slacking plus being off a week for vacation this month doesn’t make things easy.

I’ve always been a hands on person. Any job that I have had usually deals with interacting with people face to face or doing some sort of manual work, and time goes by pretty fast. Being stuck in my little cubicle for 8 hours a day…with full access to the internet, i might add, is not the best situation for me. I end up spending the majority of my time at work glued to Youtube, Pinterest. WordPress, or some other internet junk and barely get my day to day calls in.

I’ve decided to make a change though. Change. Ew. That sure isn’t a pretty word. Change in my pocket is ok. Change the channel is ok. But change something about myself…so not cool. Anyways, this change is going to happen one way or another. I must become motivated. I must do my work on a day to day basis like I should. It’s not like making 15 calls a day is hard. 15 calls…no big deal, right? I guess it’s just hard faking a conversation with someone I don’t even know…and trying to sell something I don’t even care about. But change…it’s going to happen. After this month is over, things will change…because changing them now doesn’t help. I have to kick ass to finish this month like I am suppose to. But next month…I’m making my 15 calls a day. I’ll be that pushy sales girl that everyone hates…(but not really because I just sell to people that already purchase from the company I work for)…I’m going to get things done! I’m going to make that money!

Monday is not so funday…

How was your Monday? Did you put on a fake smile like I did?

 

About Crazy A...

I'm a rambler. I like to talk about random things...life, beauty, music, etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

