I Need an Unbiased Opinion…

So I was engaged to be married November of this year to a man I had dated for over 4 years. I’m not sure if you caught it but I said I “was” engaged…as in past tense…as in no more….as in I’m SINGLE! He’s my story. What’s your opinion?

My fiance has always been a little jealous but he’s never been one to admit it. Things are always my fault… For instance…I recently became friends again with a girl I used to be best friends with about 7 years ago. She was a little wild and I got in a relationship so we stopped being friends. Not that she was a bad influence or anything. I just become somewhat of a homebody when I’m in a relationship. My life revolves around whomever I’m with. I know that’s not the best thing, but that’s just how I’ve always been. Anyway… She’s been in a pretty serious relationship for a while now and has changed a good bit…for the better of course. She went on a trip for her birthday to Vegas with her bf and he was playing in a poker tournament and was staying for 2 weeks, while she just stayed for 1 week. I told her I would pick her up at the air port…and I did.

On the way home, after 2 hours in ATL traffic just for driving what would normally be a 30 min drive, we stopped to get some food about an hour from home. Once we got in our hometown, I called my “fiance” and asked him if he wanted to bring one of his friends and join us for drinks at the local Chili’s, and he declined. So my friend and I sat down and had a couple of drinks. Another one of her girl friends came over and bought her a few more drinks so by the time we left there, she was drunk and passed out in my car on the way home. I called my fiance and told him I’m dropping her off and will be home soon. I had to carry my friend inside and put her in the bed, then carry all her luggage in. I sat down for a min because I was really tired and thought that if I just hang out for a min, I’ll wake up and be good…but I fell asleep. The next thing I know It’s 4:30 and I wake up to my fiance beating on the window and it caught me off guard because I didn’t even know I had fallen asleep. I walked to the door all confused and he was furious. He ripped the ring off of my finger then left. I figured it wasn’t the time to talk about it so I just laid down and went back to sleep. The next thing I know, my grandparents show up at the door….yes my grandparents…and told me how mad my fiance is and that he has all my stuff packed up and was kicking me out. Then my grandmother preceded to ask… “Amy, are you gay?”

Now don’t get me wrong…I am in no way judging someone who is homosexual, but that, I am not..nor have I ever even considered being with another female. The fact that my grandmother even asked me that made me super upset. I’ve always been really close with her so my fiance must have said something really convincing to make her even ask. When I ended up talking to him, he said he swore he saw me all cuddled up with my friend asleep. I preceded to tell him I didn’t even mean to fall asleep and that it was an accident. I understand him being upset about me not telling him I was staying because I’m sure he was worried sick about it and I would be upset if he did the same to me…but it was an honest mistake. I shouldn’t have been drinking. I shouldn’t have put myself in that situation…but I did…and I fell asleep…but I’m not a lesbian and I think he should know…considering he was my best friend and we had been together so long…

But that’s not where the story ends…

He decided to try to make things work…yeah…I said that. Anyway, he said he was going to have a guys night out and go to Hooters for wings and I planned a girls night out and me and 4 other girls were gonna go eat. His night fell through at the last minute but I still went with my friends. We ate at a taco place and then on the way home, we passed a karaoke bar and they all wanted to go in so we did. We were there maybe 45 minutes and sang 2 songs because it was pretty dead. I had some random person take our picture on stage so I could send the pic to my fiance. I sent the pic to him and he was just mad I was even there. When I got home, he wouldn’t talk to me.

After all of that, we were done. The wedding was for sure called off and he blamed it all of me stating that I was a terrible person.

What do you think?

About Crazy A...

I'm a rambler. I like to talk about random things...life, beauty, music, etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

